2021 Kia Soul Available Safety Features

The 2021 Kia Soul has plenty of standard and available safety features in its six trims. Here are just a few to consider:

Structure and Airbags

The Kia Soul has an Iso-Structure strong body made of advanced high strength steel. The manufacturing techniques used by Kia make the body more sturdy.

The Kia Soul interior has dual front advanced airbags, dual front seat-mounted side airbags, and full-length side curtain airbags. There are 3 point seat belts for all seating positions. The front seat belt will automatically tighten in the event of an unfortunate collision. All these features are designed to protect the occupants in the event of an accident. Rear child safety door locks and lower anchors and tethers for children are standard in all the trims of the Soul.

Braking System

The Kia Soul has rear disc brakes and 4-wheel disc brakes with an anti-lock brake system as standard in all the trims. The electronic stability control system provides enhanced stability to the Soul and brakes individual wheels and reduces engine power when needed. The electronic brake force distribution system helps in more precise handling of brakes by distributing braking pressure equally among the wheels.

Safety Features

Hill-start assist control and tire pressure monitoring system is standard in all trims. Safety features like forward collision avoidance assist, lane-keeping assist, and driver attention warning is standard in the S trim and upwards. Features like blind-spot collision warning, rear cross-traffic collision assist and lane change assist are standard in all trims except the base trim. The Kia Soul Turbo has advanced safety features like forward collision avoidance assist with pedestrian detection, high line tire pressure monitoring system, and smart cruise control.

If your Kia Soul deviates from its intended path then the vehicle stability management will help you to regain control of the Kia and bring it back to its path.

The National Highway Traffic Safety Administration (NHTSA) has given a four-star rating to the 2021 Kia Soul.

Come visit JT's Kia Rock Hill to explore the features of this vehicle in person. This Kia dealership also caters to locals of Red River, Springstein and Riverview.

Source: Kia